Eminent Quality Experts & Student Reps join the IQAC as Members

As per UGC guidelines, maintaining the momentum of quality consciousness is crucial and every college is required to have an internal quality assurance system, with appropriate structure and processes, and with enough flexibility to meet the diverse needs of the stakeholders.

In accordance with UGC Guidelines, an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) has been established in the college with effect from April 7, 2014. IQAC is meant for planning, guiding and monitoring Quality Assurance (QA) and Quality Enhancement (QE) activities of the college.

IQAC is mandated to channelise and systematise the efforts and measures of the college towards academic excellence. It is required to be a facilitative and participative organ and become a driving force for ushering in quality by working out intervention strategies to remove deficiencies and enhance quality.

Composition of IQAC

As on May 15, 2014

Dr Purabi Saikia Chairperson (Principal)
Dr Rachna Mohan Coordinator
Lt.Genl. H. Lal (Retd.) Member (External Expert)
Mr. A.N Singh Member (External Expert)
Dr Nalini Mathur Member
Dr Raj Bhardwaj Member
Dr Nalini Mathur Member
Dr Amrita Mehta Member
Dr Madhu Bala Member
Mr Attar Singh Member
Ms. Bhavna Member (President, Students Union)
Ms. Shikha Goswamy Member (Secretary, Students Union)

You may view/download the  notification establishing the IQAC  the corrigendum   and  the addendum  issued thereof by clicking on the hyper links